Skip to content

Summer

June 1, 2012

Summer has arrived! It’s been about two weeks since the end of the semester and already it feels like a distant memory. Grades are back and, not to brag, but I think I deserve a gold star (professors: if you’re reading this, feel free to grade me in stickers instead of letters next semester!). Right now I’m just enjoying summer and watching my dear younger brother fret over his upcoming ACT test. Good luck to any high school juniors or seniors who may be reading this, by the way! Taking the ACT is not an experience that I would be keen to repeat.

I was originally going to take a class this summer, but those plans fell through (I’ll have to try to survive the crushing emotional blow of not being able to take public speaking this summer–dearest me, however will I go on?) and so it’s simply working and whatever else tickles my fancy. Which is fine by me; my fancy could use some tickling after the stress of another college year.

I’m planning on watching movies, catching up on TV shows, reading comics, playing videogames, and scratching some titles off my list of books I’ve been meaning to read. I’m already pleased to say that I’ve made a significant dent in this task. And while I’m at it can I just say that this summer is looking excellent for movies? I’m one of those people that frequently goes to midnight premiers for movies, and I see some already that I know I’ll be camped out at the theater for:

Michael Fassbender in Prometheus

  • Prometheus 
  • The Amazing Spider-Man 
  • The Dark Knight Rises
  • Brave
  • Moonrise Kingdom
  • The Bourne Legacy
  • Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
  • Seeking a Friend for the End of the World
  • Total Recall

We’ll see if any of them can replace The Avengers as my favorite movie of 2012.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2012 9:52 pm

    Avengers was awesome! Ill be going to Spiderman and Dark Knight Rises for sure!

    • jenafelsheim permalink*
      June 19, 2012 1:48 pm

      I can’t wait! This summer looks good for comic book movies.

Leave a comment